The Fargo Park District is looking for volunteers to help with special events and recreational programs throughout the year. Many ages and skill levels are welcome in the volunteer program.


Events Department:

Fall Festival

Dates and times:   

  • Saturday, September 15th from 9:30am-1:30pm or 1:00pm-5:30pm
  • Sunday, September 16th from 11:30am-2:30pm or 2:00pm-6:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22nd from 9:30am-1:30pm or 1:00pm-5:30pm
  • Sunday, September 23rd from 11:30am-2:30pm or 2:00pm-6:00pm

Event Description: This annual event celebrates everything about fall!  From the pumpkin patch and horse rides, to crafts and games, there is something for everyone at this family friendly event.  Volunteer duties include helping with craft projects, carnival games, the straw bale maze and other various positions. Fall Festival is held at Rheault Farm, 2902 25th Street South in Fargo.  To sign-up, click here.

Santa Village

Dates and times:   

  • Saturday, November 24 from 12:30pm-3:30pm or 3:30pm-7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 from 12:30pm-3:30pm or 3:30pm-7:00pm
  • Tuesday, November 27 from 9:00am-12:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 from 9:00am-12:00pm
  • Thursday, November 29 from 9:00am-12:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 from 12:30pm-3:30pm or 3:30pm-7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 from 12:30pm-3:30pm or 3:30pm-7:00pm
  • Thursday, December 6 from 3:30pm-7:00pm
  • Friday, December 7 from 3:30pm-7:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 from 12:30pm-3:30pm or 3:30pm-7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 from 12:30pm-3:30pm or 3:30pm-7:00pm
  • Thursday, December 13 from 3:30pm-7:00pm
  • Friday, December 14 from 3:30pm-7:00pm
  • Saturday, December 15 from 12:30pm-3:30pm or 3:30pm-7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 from 12:30pm-3:30pm or 3:30pm-7:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 19 from 4:00pm-8:00pm
  • Thursday, December 20 from 4:00pm-8:00pm
  • Friday, December 21 from 4:00pm-8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 from 12:45pm-4:00pm or 3:45pm-8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 from 12:45pm-4:00pm or 3:45pm-8:00pm

Event Description: Santa is coming to Fargo!  Help bring magic to the season by joining Santa's elves at Rheault Farm for a free holiday experience for all ages.  Volunteers will assist with decorating cookies with Mrs. Claus, creating a Christmas ornament with the children, or collecting donations to give back the the community.. Santa Village is held at Rheault Farm, 2902 25th Street South in Fargo.  To sign-up, click here.


Adopt a Park:

If you are interested in cleaning a park please view our Adopt a Park page.  You can find out all the information about how to keep our parks clean by clicking here

Valley Senior Services: 

Looking for volunteers to help deliver meals Monday-Friday throughout various counties in North Dakota. We currently deliver to an average of 400 people a day. These meals help seniors on a contributory basis to offset the cost of meal preparation. If you are interested in volunteering please contact Kayla at 701-293-1440

Programming Department: 

The programming department relies on volunteers for coaching youth baseball and youth flag football and other special events throughout the year.

To receive more information, click here to email or write us at: Fargo Park District 701 Main Ave. Fargo, ND 58103.

 

For more information on volunteering call 701-499-6060.     

For more information on your job application, please call 701-499-6060.