Fargo Parks and Recreation Staff Directory

Joel Vettel Executive Director of Fargo Park District jvettel@fargoparks.com 701-499-6071
Dave Leker Deputy Director dleker@fargoparks.com 701-499-6073

Administration

Jim Larson Director of Finance jlarson@fargoparks.com 701-499-6072
Tara Nielsen Executive Assistant tnielsen@fargoparks. com 701-499-6077
Gail Petersen Administrative Assistant gpetersen@fargoparks.com 701-499-7792
Deanna Magnuson Revenue Accountant dmagnuson@fargoparks.com 701-499-6080
Kris Creech Accounting Supervisor kscreech@fargoparks.com 701-499-6079

Courts Plus Community Fitness

Kevin Boe Director of Courts Plus Community Fitness kboe@courtsplus.org 701-237-4805
Marcy Salvatore Office Manager msalvatore@courtsplus.org 701-237-4805
Kelly Kisell Assistant Director - Sales kkisell@courtsplus.org 701-237-4805
Wayne Herrick Assistant Director - Programs wherrick@courtsplus.org 701-237-4805
Crystal Howes Child Care Supervisor chowes@courtsplus.org 701-237-4805

Cultural Activities

Carolyn Boutain Director of Cultural Activities cboutain@fargoparks.com 701-499-6075
Katie McCormick Marketing Specialist kmccormick@fargoparks.com 701-499-7780
Sam Larson-Frobig Program & Enterprise Operations Manager (Lindenwood & Art Classes) slarson-frobig@fargoparks.com 701-499-7781
Jessica Korynta Program Coordinator (Rheault Farm) jkorynta@fargoparks.com 701-499-7782
Marcy Brush Receptionist/Office Assistant mbrush@fargoparks.com 701-499-7788
Danielle Wente Digital Marketing Assistant dwente@fargoparks.com 701-499-7783

Golf Courses

Greg McCullough Golf Professional Edgewood/El Zagal gregm@pga.com 701-232-2824
Jason Spitzner Golf Course Superintendent Edgewood/El Zagal  jspitzner@fargoparks.com 701-293-5493
Lisa Schwinden Golf Professional Osgood lisas@pga.com 701-356-3070
Victor Heitkamp Golf Course Superintendent Osgood vheitkamp@fargoparks.com 701-356-0442
Matt Cook Golf Professional Rose Creek/Prairiewood mcook@pga.com 701-235-5100
Eric Hansen Golf Course Superintendent Rose Creek/Prairiewood ehansen@fargoparks.com 701-866-4515

Human Resources

Jenny Satter Director of Human Resource/Payroll jsatter@fargoparks.com 701-499-6085
Stacy Kruger Benefits and Compensation Specialist skruger@fargoparks.com 701-499-6078
Amy Rasmussen Payroll Assistant arasmussen@fargoparks.com 701-499-6076
Elli Minette HR Assistant eminette@fargoparks.com 701-499-7799

Parks

Dave Bietz Director of Parks dbietz@fargoparks.com 701-866-4511
Josh Mathern Park Foreman jmathern@fargoparks.com 701-799-2085
Vic Pellerano Facility Coordinator vpellerano@fargoparks.com 701-499-6083
Sam DeMarais Park Forester sdemarais@fargoparks.com 701-212-0838
Jodi Buzick Office Associate jbuzick@fargoparks.com 701-499-7778
Sam Petersen Sports Turf Superintendent/Arena Supervisor spetersen@fargoparks.com 701-866-4522
Greg Haberman Horticulturist ghaberman@fargoparks.com 701-541-0368

Recreation

Clay Whittlesey Director of Recreation and Facilities cwhittlesey@fargoparks.com 701-499-6074
Dave Klundt Assistant Director of Recreation (Pools) dklundt@fargoparks.com 701-499-6087
Jeff Heisler Recreation Manager jheisler@fargoparks.com 701-499-6088
Craig Bjur Recreation Specialist cbjur@fargoparks.com 701-499-6090
Randi Litchy Recreation Programmer rlitchy@fargoparks.com 701-499-6089
Dean Ambuehl Facility Manager dambuehl@fargoparks.com 701-356-9888
Shawn Ludwig Recreation Office Coordinator sludwig@fargoparks.com 701-499-6091
Bekey Hicks Receptionist/Office Assistant bhicks@fargoparks.com 701-499-6060

Valley Senior Services

Brian Arett Executive Director of Valley Senior Services barett@valleyseniors.org 701-356-1420
Bernie Johnson Outreach Director bjohnson@valleyseniors.org 701-356-1422
Paul Grindeland Transit Director pgrindeland@valleyseniors.org 701-356-1421

General Information

After Hours Emergency     701-476-4088
Questions or Help* General Information   701-499-6060