MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE FARGO PARK DISTRICT OF JANUARY 8, 2019

The regular monthly meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Park District of the City of Fargo was held on Tuesday, January 8, 2019, at 5:30 p.m. at the Fargo Park District office at 701 Main Avenue, Fargo, North Dakota. Present at the meeting were Commissioners Joe Deutsch, Jerry Rostad, Rusty Papachek, Stacey Griggs, and Vicki Dawson. Also present were: Joel Vettel, Carolyn Boutain, Kevin Boe, Dave Bietz, Clay Whittlesey, Paul Grindeland and attorney Greg Selbo.

Approval of December Minutes

Commissioner Joe Deutsch moved and Commissioner Jerry Rostad seconded a motion to approve the minutes of the December 11, 2018 meeting. Upon call of the roll, the motion passed unanimously.

Approval of December Bills

Commissioner Joe Deutsch moved and Commissioner Stacey Griggs seconded a motion to approve the bills for December 2018 as presented. Upon call of the roll, the motion passed unanimously.

Approval of Order of Agenda

Commissioner Joe Deutsch moved and Commissioner Jerry Rostad seconded a motion to approve the agenda as presented. Upon call of the roll, the motion passed unanimously.

Approval of Updating Banking Resolutions

Joel Vettel presented to the Board on this matter. It was noted that due to Jim Larson leaving the Park District it was agreed that Carolyn Boutain would be appointed as temporary treasurer to sign checks. It was noted that the Park District has commenced a search for a new financial director, who when appointed will take the signing power back from Carolyn.

Commissioner Joe Deutsch moved and Commissioner Vicki Dawson seconded a motion to approve the banking resolutions as presented to the Board. Upon call of the roll, the motion passed unanimously.

At the conclusion of the above agenda items, a motion to adjourn was made and seconded, and upon unanimous consent the meeting adjourned at approximately 5:35 p.m.

Jeffrey B. Gunkelman